EXO-Ls must be having a wonderful day today!

EXO members send Chanyeol off with their traditional group greeting, marking the 9th debut anniversary of EXO!

At exactly 12 AM KST on April 8, EXO surprised fans with a major spoiler film from their comeback MV set! The members each took turns greeting fans in light of their 9th anniversary and confirmed that they would be returning with a brand new concept very soon.

Then, in a brand new Lysn app update, the EXO boys continued their group tradition of sending members off for mandatory military service, by putting their hands together to rub Chanyeol’s clean-shaven head! As many of you know, Chanyeol began his mandatory military service duties back on March 29, becoming the 5th member of EXO to do so.

Seeing the beloved group tradition continuing with Chanyeol absolutely delighted fans around the globe, with EXO-Ls trending various hashtags like #EXO9thAnniversary and more throughout the day.

It looks like Baekhyun will be next to have his members rubbing his head for good luck next month!

EXO (Korean: 엑소; stylized in all caps) is a South Korean-Chinese boy band based in Seoul, consisting of nine members: Xiumin, Suho, Lay, Baekhyun, Chen, Chanyeol, D.O., Kai, and Sehun. The band was formed by SM Entertainment in 2011 and debuted in 2012. Their music—released and performed in Korean, Mandarin, and Japanese—primarily incorporates pop, hip-hop, and R&B, including elements of electronic dance music genres such as house and trap. The band ranked as one of the top five most influential celebrities on the Forbes Korea Power Celebrity list from 2014 to 2018 and have been labeled “Kings of K-pop” and the “Biggest boyband in the world” by various media outlets.

Don’t forget to catch up with daily KPop news with us every day!