Check out the soundtrack from “Goblin” with us!

Complete list of songs from the soundtrack from “Goblin”: Ex-Sistar Soyou’s “I Miss You”, EXO’s Chanyeol feat PUNCH “Stay With Me”, and more

Goblin is currently the simplest known and most-watched South Korean drama. The South Korean drama aired for the primary time in December 2016, and heretofore, “Goblin” has reached an awfully high rating. Not only in South Korea, but the drama also received plenty of attention from audiences in many other countries. There are such a large amount of things that make the drama Goblin interesting. ranging from the storyline, the highest actors and actresses portraying the varied complex characters within the drama, and after all, the soundtrack that completely supports almost every important scene within the drama.

Like other Korean dramas, the soundtrack for the “Goblin” drama was released periodically until the drama ended. There is a minimum of 15 songs within the soundtrack that are released and sung by many famous and well-known singers. The drama’s original soundtrack was also rated high on various charts in South Korea. Among the titles of the first soundtrack, the song “I Will attend you wish First Snow” by Ailee even won several awards from major award shows.

In this article, we will provide you with the list of songs from the soundtrack of Goblin: ex-SISTAR So-you’s “I Miss You”, EXO’s Chanyeol feat PUNCH’s “Stay With Me,” and more. So, stay tuned!

EXO’s Chanyeol feat PUNCH – “Stay With Me”

EXO’s Chanyeol and solo artist Punch lent their voices for the initial soundtrack part 1 of the 2016 hit drama “Guardian: The Lonely and Great God” (Goblin). The song’s title is “Stay With Me”, and it went viral among the general public soon after the discharge. The official music video of the song was released on December 3rd, 2016; it hit one thousand thousand views in only 24 hours. per Billboard and YouTube, the music video was the third most-watched around the world for December 2016, and the fifth most-watched music video for the primary half of 2017. “Stay With Me” became the most-watched Korean OST music video of all time. By early December 2019, the video had around 189 million views and received 1.8 million likes on YouTube.

“Stay With Me” was composed and arranged by the South Korean indie band Rocoberry, while the lyrics were written by Lee Seung Joo. Rocoberry could be a musical duo that consists of members Roco (vocalist, lyricist) and Conan (chorus, composer, lyricist). This song tells about the sentiments of somebody who really misses and is looking ahead to her or his love. this will be known from the song’s lyrics, which go on: “Like fate, you fall to call me, I cannot escape, please hold me.” The sweet song lyrics among soft music make this song suitable for those of you who are confused or dotty.

Since its official release, “Stay With Me” has topped both South Korean and worldwide music charts.

Weekly charts

Monthly charts

Yearly charts

“Stay With Me” was also nominated at the 2017 Mnet Asian Music Awards (MAMA) within the category for best OST, together with two other songs from the drama Goblin, “I Will move to you prefer the primary Snow” by Ailee and “Beautiful” by CRUSH. And it clothed, Ailee was the winner together with her song “I Will head to you wish the primary Snow.”

10CM – Only In My Eyes

The duo 10CM also participated within the original soundtrack of the hit drama Goblin with the song “Only In My Eyes”. “Only In My Eyes” could be a combination of Kwon Jung Yeol’s unique voice color and Yoon Chul-jong’s warm guitar performance.

The song was officially released on December 9th, 2016. Particularly, the song was focused on most characters of the drama Kim Shin who may be a Doggaebi or Goblin and Ji Eun Tak. The song was played into the scene where Goblin and Ji Eun Tak visited Canada.

Just like the opposite songs of the initial soundtrack of the Goblin series, the song “My Eyes” performed by 10 CM also left a profound impact on the listeners. This song of the soundtrack was released as a part of the second episode and was ranked at the highest of the Gaon and Melon Charts. 10 CM itself is on the increase, which counts for an additional consider making the song “My Eyes” very talked-about among the general public.

Lasse Lindh – Hush

On December 10th, 2016, the drama series Goblin released its original soundtrack part 3 “Hush” by Lasse Lindh. Lasse Lind’s “Hush” could be a song about the love stories of most characters Kim Shin and Ji Eun Tak. The song also describes Kim Shin who began to understand his feelings for Ji Eun Tak. The song really feels so sweet. Lasse Lindh showcases a warm melody, sad lyrics, and feelings of loneliness. her voice clearly expresses the feeling of the drama.

“Hush” was composed by Nam Hye Seung, director of music of Goblin, and composer Kim Hee Jin who participated in OST works like SBS’ Incarnation of Jealousy, tvN’s Memory, and MBC’s One More Happy Ending. Since its release and thus far “Hush” by Lasse Lindh remains the foremost streamed song on the Melon and Gaon charts.

Crush – Beautiful

Crush is one of the simplest singers to sing the drama’s original soundtrack. The singer is known among the lovers of R&B music nearly always participates within the soundtracks of top dramas. And it’s no wonder that Crush also features a big share within the OST of Goblin. His song title is “Beautiful”. The music video of “Beautiful” was released on December 16th, 2016. The song recorded excellent music scores by ranking 1st and top on various music charts.

Crush’s “Beautiful” is a powerful song with a hopeful and sad sympathy placed on a peaceful piano line. additionally, the lyrics of the song tell a couple of wishes to come back with the gorgeous memories of the lovers who are separated. The music video of the song contained a set of lovely interactions between Kim Shin and Ji Eun Tak. the attractive moments that are woven together become even more beautiful with Crush’s gorgeous and emotional voice. specifically, the song describes a sweet moment between Kim Shin (Doggaebi) and Ji Eun Tak.

The song first played within the background of the scenes when Kim Shin (Gong Yoo) and Ji Eun Tak (Kim Go Eun) are in Canada. At that point, Kim Shin was sitting while reading a book looking forward to Ji Eun Tak and when she came Kim Shin checked out Ji Eun Tak and said that she was his old friend. This song tells about someone who is gaga and feels that life is gorgeous by always being with a beloved. The melodious voice of Crush makes this song feel touching even to someone who doesn’t know the meaning of the song.

Eddy Kim – You Are So Beautiful

Eddie Kim lent his sweet voice for the Goblin original soundtrack Part 5 “You Are So Beautiful”. “You Are So Beautiful” may be a song that tells a couple of boyfriends who is awkward in expressing their feelings and desires to grasp trivial things. The song was released on December 23rd, 2016. the mixture of Eddie Kim’s sweet voice and also the catching melody is incredibly attractive, and also the sweet electric piano and rhythmic guitar performance further enhance the sweetness of the song.

In particular, the song was created by the composer Kim Won and Chang Min of the group Homme who participated in the composition of “So So” by Baek Ah Yeon.

The song is different from the opposite songs of the drama which have a tragic melody. The song “You Are So Beautiful” by Eddy Kim has catchy, super sweet music and lyrics. “You Are So Beautiful” could be a special song for the Grim Reaper when he met Sunny.

Don’t forget to catch up with the latest Korean entertainment news with us every day!