“Lovestruck In The City” announces extension of 1 episode with more focus on SHINee’s Minho

The short-form romance drama follows the realistic love lives of Park Jae Won (Ji Chang Wook), Lee Eun Oh (Kim Ji Won), Choi Kyeong Jun (Kim Min Seok), Suh Rin Yi (So Ju Yeon), Oh Sun Young (Han Ji Eun), and Kang Geon (Ryu Kyung Soo) in the hectic city.

On February 4, a source from KakaoTV’s “Lovestruck in the City” confirmed with Newsen, “The basic format of 16 episodes will be extended to 17 episodes, and the drama will end on February 16.”

The source continued, “Along with the candid love stories of the six individuals, including Park Jae Won and Lee Eun Oh, living fiercely through the present, the 17th episode will be a special final episode also featuring the budding romance of Oh Dong Shik (SHINee’s Minho), who left a strong impression with the arrest of the camera thief. Oh Dong Shik’s way of love, which is different from the others’, will deliver gift-like excitement and fun until the end. We ask for your love and support.”

Choi Min-ho (born December 9, 1991), better known by the mononym Minho, is a South Korean singer, actor, songwriter, and rapper. He debuted as a member of South Korean boy group Shinee in May 2008 who later went on to become one of the best-selling artists in Korea. Aside from group activities as a singer, he has debuted as an actor in November 2010 in a KBS2's drama special, entitled Pianist. He has since had roles in various television dramas such as SBS' sitcom, Salamander Guru and The Shadows (2012), To the Beautiful You (2012), Medical Top Team (2013), My First Time (2015), and Hwarang: The Poet Warrior Youth (2016). He made his feature film debut in 2016 with Canola.

“Lovestruck in the City” airs every Tuesday and Friday at 5 p.m. KST. Don't forget to catch up with the latest Korean drama news with us every day!